Hybrid LY/YL (F1)
Hybrid LY (F1) The production sow is a first cross (F1) between Landrace and Yorkshire. EuroGen Hybrid sows have very high fertility, good teats, high life expectancy and are very friendly.
Yorkshire (YY)
Yorkshire (YY) Yorkshire is one of the dam lines in the EuroGen crossbreeding program for the production of LY gilts. Yorkshire is known for its high meat percentage, impressive daily weight gain, high feed efficiency and good meat quality. Fertility and mothering ability are excellent. Along with Landrace, Yorkshire provides the best cross-bred sows for the production of finishers with outstanding performance.
Yorkshire (YY)
Yorkshire (YY) Yorkshire is one of the dam lines in the EuroGen crossbreeding program for the production of LY gilts. Yorkshire is known for its high meat percentage, impressive daily weight gain, high feed efficiency and good meat quality. Fertility and mothering ability are excellent. Along with Landrace, Yorkshire provides the best cross-bred sows for the production of finishers with outstanding performance.
Landrace (LL)
Landrace (LL) Landrace is one of the dam lines in the EuroGen crossbreeding program for the production of LY gilts. Landrace is known for its high fertility, prime slaughter quality and unique meat quality. It is a strong pig with strong legs. Due to its excellent genetic potential, Landrace offers an extraordinarily high fertility, delivering large and robust litters in combination with the Yorkshire.
Duroc (DD) terminal boar
Duroc (DD) terminal boar The Duroc breed makes an excellent sire line to be used with LY sows. In Denmark, there is a long tradition of mating Duroc boars (sire line) to LY sows (dam line) for finishers. With this three-breed cross, pig producers make the full use of hybrid vigor (heterosis) to obtain optimum production results, high lean meat percentage and good meat quality. For example, Duroc sired finishers have a 100 g higher daily weight gain than Piétrain sired finishers.

Hybrid LY (F1)
Свинки Отрада LY (Гибридные свинки LY (F1)) Гибридные свинки Отрада LY - это животные, появившиеся после первого скрещивания (F1) между Отрада Ландрас и Отрада Йоркшир. Свинки характеризуются высокой плодовитостью и продолжительностью жизни, хорошей линией сосков, простотой в уходе.
Yorkshire (YY)
Хряки Отрада Йоркшир (YY) Одна из пород, свиноматки которой используются в программе скрещивания компании "Отрада" для получения гибридных свинок Отрада LY. Отрада Йоркшир отличается высоким выходом мяса, хорошим среднесуточным привесом, отличной кормоотдачей и хорошим качеством мяса. Эта порода также характеризуется высокой плодовитостью и продуктивностью. Отрада Йоркшир скрещивается с Отрада Ландрас для получения гибридных свиноматок Отрада LY, используемых для производства товарных свиней с исключительно высокими показателями эффективности.
Yorkshire (YY)
Свинки Отрада Йоркшир (YY) Одна из пород, свиноматки которой используются в программе скрещивания компании "Отрада" для получения гибридных свинок Отрада LY. Отрада Йоркшир отличается высоким выходом мяса, хорошим среднесуточным привесом, отличной кормоотдачей и хорошим качеством мяса. Эта порода также характеризуется высокой плодовитостью и продуктивностью. Отрада Йоркшир скрещивается с Отрада Ландрас для получения гибридных свиноматок Отрада LY, используемых для производства товарных свиней с исключительно высокими показателями эффективности.
Landrace (LL)
Хряки Отрада Ландрас (LL) Одна из пород, свиноматки которой используются в программе скрещивания компании "Отрада" для получения гибридных свинок Отрада LY. Отрада Ландрас известны своей высокой плодовитостью, отличными убойными качествами и уникальным качеством мяса. Свиньи этой породы физически развиты, с крепкими и сильными ногами. Благодаря своему хорошему генетическому потенциалу, свиноматки Отрада Ландрас в сочетании с Отрада Йоркшир дают многочисленное и сильное потомство.
Duroc (DD) terminal boar
Хряки Отрада Дюрок (Терминальный хряк DD) Хряки Отрада Дюрок прекрасно подходят для скрещивания с производственными свиноматками Отрада LY. Использование породы дюрок в отцовской линии и гибридов LY в материнской линии давно применяется в Дании для получения товарных свиней. Такое трехпородное скрещивание позволяет в полной мере использовать эффект гетерозиса для получения оптимальных производственных результатов, высокой степени постности мяса и его хорошего качества. Так, например, среднесуточный привес товарных свиней, полученных от хряков породы дюрок, на 100 г выше, чем у товарных свиней, полученных от хряков породы пьетрен.